The Department of Labor’s emerging technology chief is among the Sammys Award winners

Written by John Hewitt Jones

Among the recipients of the 2022 Samuel J. Heyman Service to America Medals are the Labor Department’s Chief of Emerging Technologies.

Krista Kinard received the Emerging Leaders Medal for automating repetitive administrative processes at the agency.

She won the award for her work using robotic process automation to cut the time it took to design and organize employee performance reviews from 40 hours to less than three minutes, according to the award announcement.

She is one of eight federal government leaders to receive an award from the program, which is organized by the nonprofit Partnership for Public Service and is colloquially known as Samis.

Gregory Robinson of Nassau was awarded the Federal Employee of the Year Medal for overseeing the successful launch of the James Webb Space Telescope, and Clifford Lane from the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases was awarded the Paul A. Volcker Career Achievement Medal for four of his employees. Decades of work to treat infectious diseases including HIV/AIDS, Ebola and Covid-19.

Amanda Cohn, Anita Patel and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s Davis Fitter were awarded the COVID-19 Response Medal, and the Department of Veterans Affairs’ Barbara Morton was awarded the Management Excellence Medal.

The Medal of Safety, Security and International Affairs was awarded to Hilary Ingraham, Holly Herrera and Kiera Berdiner by the State Department’s Office of Population, Refugees and Migration Cindy Newberg Medal of Science, Technology and the Environment.

In addition, Joshua Josa of the US Agency for International Development was the recipient of the American Medal of People’s Choice Award in July.

Earlier this year, the Partnership for Public Service announced a long list of finalists for the 2022 awards.

The award program began in 2002 and since its inception has honored more than 700 outstanding federal employees. In 2010, he was named the Samuel J. Heyman Service to America Medal.

Source link

Related posts

Leave a Comment

fifteen − 2 =